top of page

Report of 2020 ADHA Annual Session in New Orleans, LA

Held June 13 - 14, 2020

By Cynthia P. Wampler, CRDH, MS

Northeast FL Delegate to ADHA

The Florida Delegation began their regular Zoom meetings with ADHA District IV Trustee, Dr. Becky Smith, in preparation for the 2020 House of Delegates Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana.   On April 25th, the decision was made by the ADHA Board of Directors to move the entire conference to a virtual format due to the impacts of COVID-19.  The ADHA House of

Delegates was held Saturday, June 13th and

June 14th and the Virtual Conference from

Friday, June 26th to Sunday, June 28th.  The

entire event was well organized given the

constraints of a virtual format. 


The District meetings, Delegates Forum and

Reference Committee Meetings were all held

as usual but in a virtual format using the Zoom



The first House of Delegates of the 97th Annual

Conference was called to order by Speaker of the House, Christina Emmert RDH, PRP at 11:00AM via Zoom.  Standing Rules and Procedures of the House of Delegates were adopted after much discussion that resulted in the question being called and discussion therefore closed. 


The second House of Delegates was called to order at 11:00AM on Sunday, June 14, 2020.  A quorum was announced by Laurie Ghigleri, Sargent-at-Arms.  A ballot for 2020-21 officers was cast via Survey Monkey and sent to each delegate via email. The election results were as follows:

President Elect: Sharlee Burch

Vice President: Dawn Ann Dean

Speaker of the House: Christina Emmert

District II Trustee: Donna Hickey

District III Trustee: Sheri Moore

District IV Trustee: Becky Smith

District VI Trustee: Danielle Victoriano

District VIII: Trustee: Erin Haley-Hitz

District X Trustee: Chrystal Spring

District XII Trustee: Jennifer Frame

Nomination Committee Member: Tiffany Kerns

The Final Disposition of PBY's and PR's by the House is shown in table below.  

The Third House of Delegates was held Sunday, June 14, 2020.  Outgoing President, Matt Crespin gave his thanks to the Board of Trustee’s for their help during the year.  Heather Hessheimer, Nebraska Dental Hygienists’ Associations’ Alternate Delegate installed Lisa Moravec as ADHA’s President for 2020/2021, with the heartwarming assistance of her family. Staci Lenear-Carver ADHA District IV Delegate from St, Petersburg College, did a magnificent job reporting on the activities of the student delegation. 


Thank you to the NEFDHA Executive Board and membership for entrusting me in the role of ADHA delegate and as North East Trustee. 


Respectfully submitted by,

Cynthia P. Wampler, CRDH, MS

ADHA Delegate

Northeast Trustee





ADHA Conference.jpg
bottom of page